2018 Executive & Junior Committee

With the new season, we welcome some new additions and changes to our Executive Committee which was done out our most recent Annual General Meeting leading into the 2018 Season.

We are delighted to announce Josie Di Blasi as our new president in 2018. Josie was involved with the club in its inception and early years back in 1984 and her partner Joe one of the original founders of the club and on the committee in its inaugural year.

We also welcome back Rita Chapman as Vice-President, a life member of the club and a fantastic person to have around the club who has been involved for over 15 years.

An insight into the club’s new strategic direction forward of being progressive and innovative, we see the club moving in a fantastic direction of having more of a female influence.

I think it shows where we are heading as a club, we value female involvement and the women’s game of football. To have both Josie and Rita involved with the key decision making powers of the club and leading us into a vision and philosophy is a testament to them and the club.  As a club, we are growing rapidly and female involvement has never been higher in all aspects of Avondale Football Club. – General Manager, Jarrad Denham

Rounding out the Executive Committee in 2018 we have Anthony Nuzzaco as the club Secretary, Roy Agresta as Treasurer, with Dino Strano, Tony Sgro, Goran Erdevicki and Philip Moran all as board members.

We thank Anthony Nuzzaco for his hard work these past few years as President as he will take up the Secretary role which he has previously held at the club. We also thank outgoing committee members Anthony Calenda and Anthony Wardan for their contribution to the club.

The club would also like to congratulate and welcome our 2018 Junior Committee who consists of the following:

  • Goran Erdevicki
  • Bill Magarelli
  • Rob Nedelkovski
  • Eddie Santo
  • Joe Comito
  • Julie Sirim
  • Oksan Erekinci
  • Nesli Yucel
  • Charlie Guerrera
  • Phil Strano
Share on